Nineteen Notre Dame Teachers Nominated for the Golden Apple Award


Staff Writer, Staff Writer

Nineteen Notre Dame teachers received nominations for the Golden Apple Award, an annual recognition of area educators sponsored by the Greater Green Bay Chamber.

The nominees include AJ Alexander, Melanie Bradshaw, Crystal Dory, Greg Geiser, Chris Gray, Chris Greisen, Douglas Guyette, Andrea Hearden, Holly Hinch, Ann Hollenback, Steve Johnson, Bryan Konshak, Joy Mayer, Daniel Morris, Michael Prudisch, Brenda Rentmeester, Matthew Schultz, Katie Stanczak and Yang Yang.

Each year, the Golden Apple Awards program improves community awareness of the quality of education in the Greater Green Bay area by recognizing high standards of professionalism, leadership and innovation in teaching with the Golden Apple Awards.

The eight Golden Apple winners will be highlighted at the April 15 gathering at the Radisson Convention Center.